Gatsby Dinner Party Inspiration

Well hey there folks. So my friends and I are planning a Great Gatsby themed dinner party to take place on my lawn on Monday night. Here’s some of the things that are inspiring us!

Except for the super tall table decorations, this is great!

Nation Prohibition Act | Great Gatsby Party Ideas - put hand-painted sign underneath this?

Great Gatsby Dinner Party | Paper and Pi

The great gatsby - dinner menu and fonts from the book and movie

gatsby dinner setting

Gatsby Party at Wolffer!

“Can’t repeat the past?…Why of course you can!”

Have you ever hosted a themed dinner party? Have you read/seen the Great Gatsby? What did you think?

10 thoughts on “Gatsby Dinner Party Inspiration

  1. Love the theme! I’ve never really had a themed party, just get togethers celebrating certain events, like The Walking Dead finale or the Presidential Debates.

    • We didn’t want the hassle of finding flapper dresses + all that so we set a dress code of cream, gold and black so we still look 1920s-ish but don’t have to buy things we’ll never wear again. I’ll be sure to post pictures!

      P.S. I wish we were real life friends too! I’ve just started reading your blog and I love it!

    • Ahh that’s okay, if you follow me on twitter (I think you do), then you know I do that too. I’m always at least a week and a half behind! I’m glad for any comment :)

Your thoughts here:

