Weekly Wishes #7

1758cd974ea6fa48e93253ab8c85aba2
(Isn’t this gorgeoussss? It’s in Norway, somewhere.)

Hey all. Today, I’m linking up with The Nectar Collective for Weekly Wishes. The Weekly Wishes is where we all can share our posts about goals, challenges, and wishes for the week! Last week, my goals were to run once, write H a love letter, get a new sponsor, make new social media buttons and learn something new.

Ran once? Sure did! Five miles + stairs.
Wrote H a letter? Yep! Sent it on Tuesday.
Get a new sponsor? Double yes! Check out my new blogging besties Crystal and Kayte!
Make new social media buttons? Check! I know they don’t quite match yet but I’ve got a new header from Bumble & Buzz Design coming soon!
Learn something new? I learned that short people are better at arm wrestling (very slightly). Booyah! I think that’s the only time I’ve ever said booyah but it works. Go with it people.
Now, for this week’s wishes:

  • Run once, at least once.
  • Go through my whole Bloglovin’ feed! It’s been stuck at like 200 unread posts for forever, I need to stay up to date with my favorite blogs! Share your blog with me below!
  • Connect with bloggers. You’re a blogger? Tweet @CallMeSassBlog or comment or comment on my Facebook! (See buttons above)
  • Learn something. Again, I’ll leave this intentionally vague. Know something cool? Tell me in the comments.
  • Keep my bedroom cleeeean. I’m SO bad with this, it’s almost pathetic. Sometimes I just look at my room and I’m like, Allie, get your life together.

Now head on over to The Nectar Collective and join the Weekly Wish link up.

What were your wishes this week? Tell me something cool so I can knock out number 4!

20 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #7

  1. Oh I can’t stand when my bloglovin feed goes out of whack too!!! That’s why I love the app on my iPhone so I can check a few here and there throughout the day. I save the ones I know I want to see on the computer for later if I know I’m gonna pin something, or click through extra links, etc.! Hope you have an awesome week lady!!

  2. When it comes to my Bloglovin’ feed, I just do it as my unwinding activity at the end of the day. Being a stay at home mom to a 5 month old baby, an 8 month old labrador, and my 23 year old husband (haha!) is hectic, so once baby is in bed, and everyone has been fed, it’s the first thing I do!

    • That sounds nice! I work a nightish shift (6-12 or 1) and then again in the morning at 9 so by the time I get home I want to go to bed. But I’m making it a priority this week!

  3. I’m also rubbish at keeping the bedroom tidy. I’ve always been like that, but really should make the effort every morning to make the bed and give it a quick once over, that way its never too big a job :)
    Best of luck with next weeks wishes
    xo

  4. Great that you were able to complete all your goals last week!
    I am sure this week will be just as good!
    I freak whenever my bloglovin’ feed hits 20+, then again… I am following this fashion blog that posts 20+ times a day…
    Really enjoy reading your blog by the way!

    xxSusanne

    • Haha I wish I got a little motivated when it hit 20! It’s currently at like 180… anyways, thanks for your kind words! I’m glad you like the blog.

  5. Looks like you had an awesome week last week! Way to go! Paaaaartay! :) And good luck with everything this upcoming week! I know it’s been fun chatting with you and other bloggers on Twitter! :)

  6. My bloglovin feed keeps getting longer and longer every day. I’m at 361 unread posts and I have no idea if I’ll ever get it down to zero haha. I love tweeting so I’ll send you a tweet after I push ‘post’ :) Good luck on your goals for the week!

    • Thanks Mallory! I’m steadily working through it! It’s kind of embarrassing when I comment on posts from weeks ago…this needs to change.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Wishes #8 | Call Me Sassafras

  8. Pingback: Weekly Wishes #9 | Call Me Sassafras

Your thoughts here:

