the liebster award.

Buckets of thanks to Lou at Stars in Jars for nominating me for the Liebster Award. In German, “Liebster” means darling, or favorite, or loved. This award is given by bloggers to other bloggers with less than 200 followers. It’s a way of spreading a lot of blogging love and saying, “Hey, you know what? You’re pretty awesome!”

Just for the record, this is above and beyond my usual level of narcissism. The original rules said to share eleven facts about myself, but I just couldn’t do that. So, I’m sorry, I broke the blog-rules. Sue me.

Here are the basics:

1. Answer the 11 questions given to you.
2. Write 11 facts about yourself. (See note above).
3. Create 11 new questions for the bloggers you nominate for the award.
4. Choose 11 bloggers with 200 or less followers to nominate.
5. Go to each bloggers page and let them know about the award.
6. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

The Q+A (I just picked my favorites because I’m lazy).

1.Tell me a joke
–What did the daddy buffalo say to his son when he left for college?
–Bison.
2. It’s dinnertime, what are you cooking me?
–Macaroni and cheese, that’s about the extent of my repertoire.
3. Who would play you in the movie of your life?
–This is totally not the “right” way of answering this question but Agnes from Despicable Me (It’s so fluffaaayyyyy!…ahem)
4. What’s your favourite childhood movie?
–The 1960 Swiss Family Robinson film.
5. Describe your perfect date.
–That’s a tough one. I’d have to say April 25th. Because it’s not too hot, not too cold, all you need is a light jacket. (Please tell me you got that).
6. Which are cooler? Dinosaurs or dragons?
–Dinosaurs. Procompsognathus, specifically. I nerd out about dinosaurs. Plus dinos actually existed and all. Sooo yeah. Not much of a competition there.
7. Are you proud of yourself?
–Yes. Not always, but most of the time, yes.

My Nominees

  1. Whale & Wasp (love this name!)
  2. On the Adventure
  3. emm.elle.kay
  4. You’re In Brookelynn
  5. At Home In Love
  6. Transient Expression
  7. Almost Endearing
  8. Lovee Seems
  9. 91Dash
  10. Kayli Wanders
  11. The Open Life

My Questions for the Nominees

  1. Where would you live if you could live anywhere?
  2. What’s your favorite book ever, and why?
  3. Explain yourself in six words.
  4. Mountains or beach?
  5. What website do you visit first in the morning?
  6. What are your favorite places to find inspiration (online or otherwise)?
  7. (Copying from Lou) Dragons or dinosaurs and why?
  8. Pick three pins you love from pinterest or three blogs you love and link them.
  9. What one (or two or three) thing do you wish that you had known as a new blogger?
  10. Give us three songs to listen to.
  11. What’s your favorite animal and why?

Thanks for reading all the way to the bottom of this narcissistic post. Well maybe not that much because the point is really to see other bloggers. And I hope you know that I didn’t just google ‘blogs with less than 200 followers’. Some of these blogs are new to me, but I’ve read a good bit from them and endorse them whole-heartedly! Do me a favor and check out these rockin’ females.

14 thoughts on “the liebster award.

  1. Do you know how seriously EXCITED I got when I read this?! I am so doing my happy dance right now. Thank you so much- being nominated means so much coming from you! x

  2. Ahh!!! I second what Kayli said… seriously so EXCITED! Thank you for making my introduction to this blogging community so worthwhile. You are wonderful, Allie! :)

Your thoughts here:

