Weekly Wishes #6

d7041662a1df25686081632ae342d511

Hey all. Today, I’m linking up with The Nectar Collective for Weekly Wishes. The Weekly Wishes is where we all can share our posts about goals, challenges, and wishes for the week! Last week, my goal was to run four days according to my half-marathon. Unfortunately, this did not happen one ion. I did bike ride and walk lots and take care of kids (that’s a workout!) so I don’t feel too badly about the week but I do need to get back on adding my mileage to get ready for my half-marathon. This week I’m setting the bar low and just telling myself to run once–I’m planning on doing it later today! I have today off of work (both jobs–what do I do with myself?!) so I have no excuse. I also added a few more little goals I need to get done this week.

Now, for this week’s wishes:

  • Do some conditioning, every single day. Also, run once. At least once. (Aim low, right?)
  • Write H a love letter. :)
  • Learn something. I’ll leave this intentionally vague. Know something cool? Tell me in the comments.
  • Get a new sponsor. (Make this wish come true? Sponsor me.)
  • Make new social media buttons.

Now head on over to The Nectar Collective and join the Weekly Wish link up.

What were your wishes this week? Tell me something cool so I can knock out number 3!

18 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #6

  1. I’m glad that you are staying positive and focusing on the new week! The important thing is not to beat yourself up about the running because then you just always feel like you are playing catch-up even when you do some great training! Good luck with your goals this week. :)

  2. Way to go with being active, even if it wasn’t in the way that you were expecting last week. And good luck with your goals for this one! :) Hope your run goes well!

    • I hope so too! I’m hoping that even one will get me back into the swing of things. Good luck with your wishes too, I’m on my way to check them out!

  3. I think sometimes setting the bar low results in great happiness since if you manage to run twice you will have doubled your goal!
    For something new to learn in Swedish hello is hej which is pronounced just like hey in English so now you can great people with hey and tell them you did it in Swedish!

  4. I love the write a love letter! So cute. And I’ve been meaning to make social media buttons too but I’ve been pushing that back. I just barely made a twitter for my blog. That’s a start, right?

    Good luck with all your goals!!

    • Yes, definitely a good start! It took me forever to make a twitter for the blog (@callmesassblog) but I’m loving it. It’s great for interacting with other bloggers. Tweet at me so I know who you are and I’ll follow you!

      And we love writing love letters :) It’s a great way to stay close while physically far away.

  5. Pingback: all good + ready for the weekend. [playlist] | Call Me Sassafras

  6. Pingback: Weekly Wishes #7 | Call Me Sassafras

Your thoughts here:

