Weekly Wishes #3

 

The Nectar Collective

This week, I’m linking up again with The Nectar Collective for Weekly Wishes. The Weekly Wishes is where we all can share our posts about goals, challenges, and wishes for the week! Last week, my goal was to try out a morning routine by getting up at 9 every morning and sticking to my running plan. Overall, it went pretty well. There were only two days when I slept in past 9 or so and I did all of my runs for the week. Towards the end, it did start to wear down on me getting up that early (for me) because I work at night and go to sleep late. But it was an experiment!


Now, for this week’s wish:
Untitled

Getting a little with the goals today! The first one is going to be really tough…I’m not a fan of journaling or writing in general if I don’t have a given topic. Morning pages means to write stream of consciousness, three pages (or 750 words), preferably in the morning. No editing, no pausing (or as little as possible), just whatever comes to mind. I read this article about how writing three pages every morning helps you be more productive and happier, so I decided to give it a try. I’m not sure whether I’ll use pen & paper or Word, so I’ll try out both.

The second is just because I’ve been getting really bad headaches lately and suspect that they may be dehydration related. I drink milk or tea with every meal but rarely water, which I know is best for me. I’m hoping that drinking an additional glass of water at every meal will help get rid of my headaches.

Now head on over to The Nectar Collective and join the Weekly Wish link up.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #3

  1. Awesome goals! I’ve been trying to drink more water, too. It’s hard when I go to the vending machine and the coke is just calling my name but I know water is much better.

    And wow! I love the idea of just writing your first thoughts every morning. Sounds interesting!

  2. Drinking more water sounds like a good idea! I’m try to challenge myself to drink at least two liters a day, but it’s really hard to do if I don’t put my mind to it. A good tip would be to always begin and end the day with a big glass of water and then also have a glass with every meal. Good luck! :)

  3. That sounds like an awesome goal, the morning pages. Might be something I would do. Can’t wait to see how this goes for you! Good luck & drink healthy.

    xxSusanne

    • Thank you! The article I read said that three pages was the perfect length so that you have to write about what you really feel at some point, so the length might be tricky but I’m gonna try! xx

  4. Fab goals. I’ve also been trying to drink more water. Problem is I find it really bland lol! Also love the writing idea, great way to empty your head of first thoughts, could also record your dreams, they might spark an idea for a story or something.

    Best of luck with your goals and I hope your headaches get better.

    • That’s the same with me & water! Have you ever tried using crystal light? Some of them are really good, like the peach mango tea. And I find that if I always keep a water bottle with me, I sip more often. Thanks for the encouragement and good luck with yours! xx

      • Sort of! Crystal Light are little packets of powder (sometimes with vitamins in them) that you pour into a waterbottle and shake and it makes it a different flavor, like raspberry tea or lemonade or peach mango. They’re so good!

  5. This is a great idea! What a wonderful way to set some goals and stick to them. Running and drinking more water have been on the to of my list too-and I’ve been doing pretty well with both! Thanks for the inspiration :)

    • Great job! Running has been one of the hardest habits to form, so props to you for sticking with it. And thanks for the encouragement as well! xx

  6. Pingback: Catching My Eye 03. | Call Me Sassafras

Your thoughts here:

